View this page in

News Detail


Newnan Youth Council Elects 2020-2021 Officers

Ashley Copeland, Communications Manager
City of Newnan

June 3, 3020

Newnan Youth Council Elects 2020-2021 Officers


NEWNAN, Ga., June 3 - Newnan Youth Council elects its officers for the upcoming 2020-2021 school year.

Pictured (Front Row, L-R): Beau Martin, Chair; Ida Lundsford, Secretary; Davis Fabre, Vice-Chair, Gus Heatherman, Parliamentarian; Jaylin Patterson, Northgate High Representative, and Jack Palmer, Newnan High Representative; (Back Row, L-R): David Browning, Heritage School Representative, Fiona Cruz, Treasurer, Mekayla Franklin, East Coweta Representative, and Graham Cullen, Historian

About the Newnan Youth Council
Newnan Youth Council (NYC) builds leadership experience and civic responsibility; to create a climate of public awareness and trust; to promote youth involvement in government and civic duties to become productive citizens in the future; to assist the citizens and youth in the city to understand effective communication, appreciate differences within the city's youth and be involved in community issues; to provide the means by which the city's youth can be heard and included in local government; to plan, sponsor, and coordinate appropriate youth programs, activities, events in the City of Newnan.