View this page in

shape

Meetings

Newnan City Hall
25 LaGrange Street
Newnan, GA 30264
Phone: 770-253-2682
Fax: 770-254-2353

For meetings held at City Hall, the Council Chambers are located on the first floor of City Hall, and the Conference Room is located on the second floor. Parking is available on LaGrange Street and in the Municipal Parking Lot behind the building.

Board of Zoning Appeals
The board meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the Richard A. Bolin Council Chambers at Newnan City Hall. 
Contact: Tracy Dunnavant, Planning & Zoning Director, 770-254-2354, tdunnavant@cityofnewnan.org

Christmas Commission

The commission meets on the first Tuesday at 11:30 a.m. in the 2nd Floor Conference Room at Newnan City Hall and meets in the New Year beginning around March/April.
Contact: Page Beckwith, Director, Keep Newnan Beautiful, 770-253-8283, pbeckwith@cityofnewnan.org

City Council Meetings

Newnan City Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 2:30 p.m. and the fourth Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the Richard A. Bolin Council Chambers at Newnan City Hall. Council meetings are broadcasted live on NuLink Channel 10 and are streamed live via the city's Facebook page here.  To view previous live streams, click here.

Agendas are prepared a week prior to the City Council meetings and are made available on the website here or in the City Manager's Office at Newnan City Hall beginning at 12:00 p.m. the Friday before each meeting.

To submit an item for a meeting agenda, please contact the City Manager's Office.
Contact: Megan Shea, Executive Assistant, 770-254-2358, mshea@cityofnewnan.org

Coweta County Board of Health

The board meets on the third Tuesday of every other month at 1:00 p.m. in the Conference Room at the Coweta County Health Department located at 70 Hospital Road.
Contact: No staff liaison

Downtown Development Authority
The board meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 8:00 a.m. in the 2nd Floor Conference Room at Newnan City Hall.
Contact: Courtney Harcourt, Main Street Manager, 770-253-8283 (x2), charcourt@cityofnewnan.org

Housing Authority
The Housing Authority meets on the third Monday of each month at 10:00 a.m. at the Binion Community Center, 200 Binion Court.
Contact: No staff liaisons

Keep Newnan Beautiful Commission

The commission meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at 12:00 p.m. in the 2nd Floor Conference Room at Newnan City Hall.
Contact: Page Beckwith, Director, Keep Newnan Beautiful, 770-253-8283, pbeckwith@cityofnewnan.org

Newnan Development Authority

The authority meets as needed. Meeting dates and times are advertised in advance.
Contact: Hasco Craver, Assistant City Manager, 770-254-2358, hcraver@cityofnewnan.org


Newnan Urban Redevelopment Authority (NURA)

The authority meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Richard A. Bolin Council Chambers at Newnan City Hall.
Contact: Tracy Dunnavant, Planning & Zoning Director, 770-254-2354, tdunnavant@cityofnewnan.org

Parks Commission

The commission meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the 2nd Floor Conference Room at Newnan City Hall.
Contact: Mike Furbush, City Landscape Architect, 770-254-2354, mfurbush@cityofnewnan.org

Planning Commission

The board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Richard A. Bolin Council Chambers at Newnan City Hall.
Contact: Tracy Dunnavant, Planning & Zoning Director, 770-254-2354, tdunnavant@cityofnewnan.org

Retirement Board

The board meets as needed. Meeting dates are advertised in advance.
Contact: Della Hill, City Clerk, 770-254-2358, dhill@cityofnewnan.org

Tree Commission

The commission meets on the second Thursday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the 2nd Floor Conference Room at Newnan City Hall.
Contact: Mike Furbush, City Landscape Architect, 770-254-2354, mfurbush@cityofnewnan.org

Water and Light Commission

The commission meets on the third Friday of each month at 9:00 a.m. at the Newnan Utilities Offices located at 70 Sewell Road.
Contact: No staff liaisons